Users

Under the User Settings section, you can manage the users that have access to your Space.

Getting Here

This setting is accessible by Owner and Manager only!

This setting can be accessed from the Settings navigation menu under the menu item, Users.

In this settings, you can:

User Overview

Here, you will be able to see the list of existing users that have been invited to help you manage your Space. If they have not accepted your invitation, their email address will be marked as pending.

User Profile

The user profile consists of the user's profile avatar, display name, user access level and email address.

There is a status indicator at the bottom right of the user's profile avatar. If the green indicator is present, then it means the user is online. The status reflects in real-time.

Last active

The time beside the action buttons shows the user's last seen or last activity on the platform. This is useful for monitoring purposes.

Actions

Tips: Use the 🔍 at the top to quickly find the user that you are looking for.

Adding New Users

Step 1: Navigate to Users Settings From the Settings navigation menu, select Users from the menu

Step 2: Press ADD USER At the top bar, press the blue ADD USER button and the Add User dialog should open up.

Add User

Step 3: Fill in the email address Enter the email address of the user that you wish to invite into Email Address field.

Step 4: Select Access Level Select an appropriate Access Level for this new user.

Read up more on Access Level!

Step 5: Submit the details Once you have filled out the fields, press on the blue ADD button on the bottom right.

An invitational email will be sent to the user's email address that you entered. The new user will have to click on a link embedded in the invitation email to gain access to the space.

IMPORTANT: When you add a user to the space, the user will be added to the organization if they have not been added to the organization.

Managing Users

A user cannot revoke or edit his own access. It requires another user with the privilege to do so.

Revoking Access

To revoke a user's access to your Space, press their respective Revoke Access button. This will open up the Revoke Access menu.

Assign contacts to another user

Revoking a user's access will remove them from your Space. By default, any contacts that were previously assigned to this user will be marked as unassigned. If you want these contacts to be assigned to another user, you can enable the checkbox option and select a user to assign contacts to from a dropdown menu.

When revoking a user's access, their access to the organization will remain. If you need to remove them from the organization, please refer to this guide.

Be careful when you revoke a user's access. This action cannot be undone.

Editing Users

Press the blue EDIT button to make changes to any of your existing users on your Space. This will open up the Edit User menu.

Edit User Menu

You can only make changes to a user's access level. Once you are done, press the blue UPDATE button to save any changes that you made.