Contact Details
The more contact details you have, the better insights you have while responding to them.

Getting Here

  1. 1.
    Contact Profile You can retrieve each Contact's details by clicking on their name or profile picture.
  2. 2.
    View Details from Contact's menu For each record in the Contact's table, there is a menu where you can select to view their contact details.

Contact Fields

Each Contact has a specific set of fields that describes them and helps to provide context to Users who are assisting them with their queries.

Contact Display

The contact display has the Contact's name, country flag, profile picture and active Channels. Refer to Standard Fields on how the values are sourced.

Editing a Contact's name

You can edit a Contact's name by hovering over the name. A pencil will appear. Click on the pencil to enter edit mode. Once you have made the change, click on the check mark to confirm the changes.

Standard Fields

Fields
Type
Description
Editable
Contact Profile
-
The profile picture and display name are obtained from the Channel on which the Contact interacted.
-
First Name
Text
Contact's first name, which can be sourced from the Channel or manually updated
​
βœ”
​
Last Name
Text
Contact's last name, which can be sourced from the Channel or manually updated
​
βœ”
​
Country
Country
A representation of where the Contact originates from. The value can be sourced from the phone number or manually updated.
​
βœ”
​
Language
Language
Contact's language, which can be source from the Contact's browser, Channel or manually updated.
​
βœ”
​
Email Address
Email Address
Contact's email address, which can be sourced from the Channel or manually updated
​
βœ”
​
Phone Number
Phone Number
Contact's phone number, which can be sourced from the Channel or manually updated
​
βœ”
​
Assigned To
Dropdown
The current assignee to whom the Contact is assigned
​
βœ”
​
Conversation Status
Dropdown
The current status of the Contact's conversation
-
Learn more on how to add a WhatsApp contact.

Custom Fields

The Custom Fields configured in the Workspace will be shown in the contact details too. The value for the Custom Fields can be updated according to its respective field type.

Tags

Lastly, the Tags assigned to this Contact will be visible at the bottom of the details view.
Tags are primarily used to organize Users and can later be used to filter Contacts for other purposes such as broadcasts or contact views.
You can make changes to the Tags by adding and removing them from the field.

Adding a Tag

To add a Tag, type into the field of the desired Tag. The field will suggest existing Tags that match your query. You can select an existing Tag if it matches your query or create a new Tag by hitting the Enter key.
Removing a Tag
When a Tag is no longer relevant to a Contact, you can remove it from the Contact by clicking the
βœ–
on the Tag.
Tips: Standardize the terms used for tagging and keep the number of Tags on each user to a minimum and relevant. Tag pollution is bad.

Duplicate Contacts

Within a Workspace, there can be multiple Contact profiles belonging to the same person. In such scenarios, these duplicate contact records can be merged into one complete record.
Platform Users will be alerted about potential duplicate Contacts through merge suggestions. Merge suggestions are made based on repeated use of a phone number or email address on two or more Contact profiles. Merge suggestions will be prompted in the Messages Module and on the Dashboard.
Refer here for how to merge Contacts.

More Actions

This menu is accessible at the top right of contact details by clicking on the Actions menu, or the three dots.

View Messages

This option will redirect you to the Messages Module and show the messages sent by and to the particular Contact.

Delete Contact

Only Owners and Managers with no such restriction can perform this action!
If a Contact is no longer relevant to the Workspace, they can be deleted from the Workspace. When you delete a Contact, all messages associated with the Contact will be deleted too.
Be careful when you delete a Contact as it might contain useful information. Bear in mind that this deletion cannot be undone!