Contacts

This module lists all the contacts the platform has interacted with.

Getting here

This module is accessible by Owner and Manager only!

This module can be accessed from the side navigation menu under the menu item, Contacts.

Navigating around

The Contacts module has three main sections:

  1. Contact View Selector

  2. Contacts Table

  3. Contacts Menu

1. Contact View Selector

The view selector is a dropdown where you can select different views of the contacts.

Learn more about Views!

2. Contacts Table

From the contacts table, you will find records of your contacts and their information.

You may sort the customer records by pressing on the column headers of the contacts table.

Note that the information displayed on your Contact table may differ depending on the columns you have selected.

Contact Profile

The contact profile consists of a profile image and name which is supplied by the messaging channel used by the contact to send a message to the platform. In the absence of a profile image, a standard initial avatar will be used in replacement. As for the profile name, the phone number or email address will be used instead.

Actions

At the last column of the Contacts table, you can find the dropdown menu,

From this dropdown menu, there are a few options available:

  • View Details: Opens up the contact record and view more details

  • View Messages: Show contact's message history on the Messaging Module.

  • Delete: Delete this contact from the contact list

Be mindful when you delete a record as deletion or records cannot be undone!

3. Contacts Menu

Adding Contacts

Step 1: Navigate to Contacts Module Press ADD CONTACT

Step 2: Choose either to add a single contact or multiple contact If you choose to add a single contact, please continue to follow through the guide.

If you choose to add multiple contacts, please refer to this guide on how to add multiple contacts.

Step 4: Fill in the required information Fill in the contact's information on the form provided.

Step 5: Review and press ADD Once you have completed the form, review the information and press ADD.

Automations and automatic contact assignments will not be executed for contacts added from the contact module.

Search Contact

If you wish to search for a particular contact, you may use the search box and input a search query. The search query can any of the following fields:-

  • Name

  • Channel

  • Email

  • Phone

  • Tags

  • Custom fields

Filtering Contacts

If you wish to view a list of contacts based on a specific set of criteria, you can do so by specifying the filters and applying them.

Step 1: Press on the filter button The filter drawer will show on the right when the button is pressed

Step 2: Specify the filters The following are criteria that can be filtered:

  • Channel

  • Conversation Status

  • Assignee

  • Tags

  • Country

  • Language

  • Last Message

  • Date Created

  • .... and contact fields created within the space

Step 3: View the filter results The filter is real-time and the results will reflect as soon as you make changes to the filter.

If you need to access all your contacts, press CLEAR located at the right bottom of the filter drawer.

Tips: The filters can be reused by saving it as a view. Views can be used repeatedly to filter contacts fulfilling a set of criteria. Refer to the next step on how to save a new view.

Step 4: Save New View

This step is optional. Alternatively, you can save these filter options as a view by pressing the blue SAVE NEW VIEW button at the left bottom of the filter drawer.

Give a name to your new view and press the SAVE button.

Save New View

Learn more on how to manage Views.

Exporting Contacts

Only Owners and Managers with no such restriction can perform this action!

If you wish to export the contacts in the view, you can do so by selecting an export option from the More Menu. You can choose between exporting your contacts in a PDF or a CSV file depending on your business needs.

Tips: Exporting your broadcasts in PDF is better suited for viewing and sharing. Export them as a CSV file to be more easily edited.

Customizing Columns

The columns showing in the Contacts Table can be customized depending on your information needs. It can be done by selecting Customize Columns option from the More Menu.

Select the checkboxes of the columns you wish to display on your Contacts table.

The changes are reflected automatically once you have selected your desired columns.

The column name is required and cannot be deselected.

Selecting Multiple Contacts

You can select multiple contacts by checking the box of the contact rows. You can perform the following actions :

Delete Multiple Contacts

Only Owners and Managers with no such restriction can perform this action!

Step 1: Select multiple contacts Select the contacts by checking the box at the left of the contact row

Step 2: Press DELETE Press on DELETE beside the Contact View Selector

Step 3: Confirm Deletion Confirm to delete the selected contacts by pressing DELETE

Assign Tags to Multiple Contacts

Step 1: Select multiple contacts Select the contacts by checking the box at the left of the contact row

Step 2: Press Assign Tags Press on ASSIGN TAGS beside the Contact View Selector

Step 3: Input the tags Key in the relevant tags and press ADD TAGS to assign tags to the selected contact

Merge Contacts

Step 1: Select two contacts Select the contacts by checking the box at the left of the contact row

Step 2: Press Merge Contacts Press on MERGE CONTACTS beside the Contact View Selector

Step 3: Compare Contact Profile Review the contacts you would like to merge and select the appropriate values for the merged contact

Step 4: Review and Merge Once you have reviewed the contact profile, press MERGE CONTACT to merge both contact profiles.

When you merge two contacts, all Channels, Messages, Events and Comments will be consolidated in a single contact profile. You may have a holistic view of the Contact and understand them better through their interactions with the Space.

When two contacts are merged, no automation will be triggered on the merge contact.

Unmerge Contacts

If you accidentally merge two contacts, you can unmerge them

Step 1: Search for the contact Search for the contact that you wish to unmerge.

Step 2: Select Unmerge Contact On the contact row, select the Actions menu and select Unmerge Contact from the list.

Step 3: Select Contact Select the contact you wish to unmerge from the contact.

Step 4: Confirm Once you reviewed and confirmed, press UNMERGE to proceed with the action.

Events and Messages that was interacted after contact merge will be tagged to the primary contact. When you unmerge a contact from a primary contact, the interactions will not show in the secondary contact.