General
The General Settings is the first section under the Settings Module.

Getting Here

This setting is accessible by Owners and Managers only!
This setting can be accessed from the Settings navigation menu under the Workspace Settings sub-menu item, General.
From this setting, you can:

Edit Workspace Name

The Workspace Name field shows the name of your Workspace. Note that it will only be used internally within the respond.io platform. You can edit the Workspace name when necessary.

Configuring User Inactivity Timeout

This timeout setting is to configure the time period of users inactivity (idle) on the platform before their status automatically changed to Offline.
The timeout period can be set between 1 minute to 60 minutes.

Setting a Workspace's Timezone

This timezone setting will be applicable to the Workspace you are configuring. It will be used to query a Workspace's data based on the specified timezone such as Reports, Dashboard and View Filters.
Changes and edits are saved automatically while you are making changes.

Automatically Unassign After a Conversation is Closed (Legacy)

This setting is only available in Workspaces created before August 17, 2022. Previously, closing a conversation would automatically unassign the User from the Contact.
Switch this toggle off to migrate Workspaces to the new default behavior so Contacts remain assigned to the User after the conversation is closed.
As this toggle will be removed in due time, we recommend moving to the new behavior as soon as possible by switching this toggle off.
​
Copy link
Outline
Getting Here
Edit Workspace Name
Configuring User Inactivity Timeout
Setting a Workspace's Timezone
Automatically Unassign After a Conversation is Closed (Legacy)