Teams

Under the team settings, you can add, delete or manage teams belonging to the space.

Getting Here

This setting is accessible by Owner and Manager only!

This setting can be accessed from the Settings navigation menu under the menu item, Teams.

In this settings, you can:

Team Overview

A team is a collection of users that can be used for resource sharing and contact assignment.

Team Name

The name used to identify the team

Team Description

A short description of the team to help you better understand the function

Actions

Tips: Use the 🔍 at the top to quickly find the team that you are looking for.

Adding a team

Step 1: Navigate to Teams Settings From Settings Module, navigate to the menu item, Teams

Step 2: Press ADD TEAM To add a team to your space, press the blue ADD TEAM button at the top of this section. The Add Team dialog will appear and fill in the required information.

Step 3: Name the team and describe it Enter a name for the new team along with a short description. These fields will help you identify the team easily.

Step 4: Add Team Members You can add team members by typing the names into the field. The field will suggest the users based on what you type.

If you added the wrong user, you can remove them by pressing on the of the user.

You can always add or remove team members after adding the team.

One user can only belong to one team and you cannot assign a user to multiple teams. If you wish to relocate a user, you are required to unassign the user from the existing team and then assign them to a new team.

Step 4: Submit the form Review the information and press SAVE when you are ready to add the team.

A space can only have up to 20 teams. If you require more teams, you may need to delete some of the existing teams beforehand.

Managing a team

From the team record, you can press MANAGE and this should open up the Manage Team dialog. In this menu, you can make changes to the team information such as name, description and team members

Make the necessary changes, review the changes and press SAVE.

One user can only belong to one team and you cannot assign a user to multiple teams. If you wish to relocate a user, you are required to unassign the user from the existing team and then assign them to a new team.

Deleting a team

When a team is no longer in use, it can be deleted from the space and it can no longer be used by anyone else.

To delete a team from the space, press DELETE from the team record at the listing.

Confirm your deletion by pressing the DELETE button on the confirmation prompt.

Deleting a team doesn't necessarily remove the users. When a team is deleted, the users will remain as individuals without a team.

Be careful when you delete a team. Bear in mind that the deletion cannot be undone.