When a user closes a conversation, there is an option to input closing notes to provide a summary of what the conversation is about.
This setting is accessible by Owner and Manager only!
This setting can be accessed from the Settings navigation menu under the menu item, Closing Notes.
Closing Notes are conversation summaries that can be useful for managers to better understand the conversations between contacts and the platform without having to go through the details.
Closing Note consists of two parts, Conversation Category and Summary. User can select a category from the dropdown and these categories can be configured in this setting. Summary is a free input text for user to summarise conversation to provide context to their managers.
Closing Notes Setting
Depending on the needs of an organisation, there are several options to configure this setting.
Closing Notes Dialog is optional & Summary is optional
User will have an option to close the conversation with a closing note. They can choose to close a conversation with or without a closing note.=
Closing Notes Dialog is mandatory & Summary is optional
User do not have an option to close the conversation without a closing note. When they close a conversation, they are required to select a conversation category. However, Summary is optional.
Closing Notes Dialog is mandatory & Summary is mandatory
User do not have an option to close the conversation without a closing note. When they close a conversation, they are required to select a conversation category and input a conversation summary.
Closing Notes Dialog is disabled
User can proceed to close a conversation without closing notes. User will not have an option to close the conversation with a closing note.
Adding Conversation Category
Step 1: Navigate to Closing Notes
From the side navigation menu, select Settings from the menu and select Closing Notes
Step 2: Press ADD CATEGORY
At the top bar, press the blue ADD CATEGORY button and the Add Conversation Category dialog should open up.
Step 3: Fill up the required information
The name of the conversation category
The description of the category
This will be shown to the users in the Closing Note dialog
Step 4: Add Conversation Category
When you have filled in the fields, press the blue ADD button to create the Snippet.
Editing Conversation Category
If you need to make a change to an existing category, you can do so by choosing Edit from the actions menu. Bear in mind that you can only edit the description of a conversation category.
If you wish to rename the category, we suggest you to delete the existing category and create a new category with your preferred name.
Deleting Conversation Category
If a conversation category is no longer relevant or a duplicate of another, it can be deleted from the space by choosing Delete from the actions menu.
Be careful when you delete a category as it may be used by other users in the space. Bear in mind that the deletion cannot be undone.