Assignment and Closing a Conversation
Learn how to assign a conversation and closing a conversation

Assigning a contact to an agent

The Assignment drop-down can be found on the top right corner of the Messaging Module and it may be used to assign or reassign a contact to a user. The dropdown will list all the available agents with their avatars. In addition to that, you can also search for a user using the search box.

Closing a Conversation

Next to the Assignment drop-down, there is a button where the agent can open or close a conversation. When a contact has an open conversation, a user can close the open conversation. When a contact has a closed conversation, the user can open a new conversation to interact with a contact.
​
Last modified 5mo ago