Links

Closing a Conversation

Closing a Conversation using Dialogflow Intent Parameters.
The Assignment and Closing a Conversation system open a new conversation for all new contacts and all contacts with new messages. This ensures that all contacts who require assistance show up in the unassigned list.
By default, the platform will open a new conversation for all new contacts and contacts who send a new message.
A conversation can be opened or closed for a contact manually in the Contacts Module or Messages Module, opened or closed programmatically using Automation rules, and closed using parameters in Dialogflow intents.
To close a conversation of a contact from Dialogflow use the RB_MARKDONE parameter in your Dialogflow Intent(s).

Using The Marked Done Parameter

To close a conversation of a contact use the RB_MARKDONE parameter in your Dialogflow intent and set the value to true.
​
Closing a Conversation via a Dialogflow Parameter
Any contact who triggers an intent using the RB_MARKDONE parameter with value true will have their conversation closed on the respond.io platform.

Best Practices

By default, all new contacts and contacts with new messages will open a new conversation. You'll want to set add RB_MARKDONE as true for intents that do not require a human agent when triggered.
You may want to think about using this intent in tandem with RB_NOTIFY to trigger a notification when a conversation is opened for a contact. The notification message can be used to pass on information on what needs to be done for the specific contact.